Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Summer Solstice is here. Is your spring cleaning complete?

Network Updates: Services, Classes, Events & and other ways I have managed to survive this last year.

While I’m busy with promoting my new business, I’d also like to share about other ventures that have helped keep motivation.

This period of summer solstice also welcomes a time for personal change and transformation. An astute period to otherwise check-in on your personal goals.

Last year in June, I soft-launched my business in a circle of devout friends graciously accepting my new craft and trade in astrology. I’ve learned much and am grateful for taking this last year in trial and error to figure out my career plans. Yes, it’s taken a full year...

Some updates below. Take what resonates, leave the rest.

Share

Services & Events

  • Ongoing: Learn about your natal chart with me. Special offer for mate rate 60 euro per hour until end July.

  • Relax: Yin Yoga is now available via Zoom on Wednesdays. Live from the old historic centrum of Delft. Join me here. 

  • New: Join me in a FREE Monthly Women’s Circle for a safe space curated to observe a monthly gratitude practice. Next one is this Thursday.

  • Last call: June 27th is last date available to join Sunrise - Sunset yoga. Above video highlighting incorporating simple movements to wake up or go to bed with.

  • Socially Hungry?: Any interest in attending a cooking workshop with a group of multi-nationals residents in Delft? If so, fill in your July availability here or drop a message to learn more. A few spots left!


Birthday Celebrations!

My website has been on a delay 🫣 so to get creative, I created a cashapp account to market my services with. After searching for the right platform, I am using Wish Tender as I like the innovation behind the founder. Plus it’s a savvy online shopping spot for creating a gift list.

This has been useful in these past months for interacting with global clients and the account is set up under my pen name, supporting my career endeavours.

Graciously accepting donations here!

Viv’s birthday is this week and she’s asking for a few select items.

My birthday is also coming up and this year, for the first time since childhood, I’m happy to receive gifts. Here is where family & friends can contribute. 

Finally settled

July will mark my second year as a homeowner in Delft and having to seriously invest in these old bones. 

Beautiful, and now I’m broke!

Last summer, I started renting out my home as a way to reinvest money back into improvements. Was also helpful to inject routine and structure back into my life post burn out. Kept me cleaning and purging. 

I will continue to use Airbnb for seasonal dates, so if you know of anyone looking for a place near the station, here is that info. 

Share

Clothes swap or sell 

Girls and I smartened up and have been selling clothes online and found some great buys with second hand clothes/shoes over on Vinted.

Small household items like toys, DVDs, books etc can also be sold. The set up and operations goes smoothly, so this app gets my seal of approval. 

Soon, I will also be selling clothes from corporate life. If you’d like to swap as well, hit me up. Working hard to keep my wardrobe sustainable and fully utilised. It’s not easy I’ll admit. 

Four-legged Support:

Another tactic to heal by that I used post burn out was petsitting over this last year. The idea I stole from a friend who is the owner of this pup, Waffles. 

Though I don’t take in many clients, it’s been helpful while recreating new working habits to have animals in my home that need attention and care.

The girls also benefit from this interaction as to fund their cash allowances. You can find my availability here if needing support during your vacation period.


This info isn’t overly newsworthy for my biz, but does show how I’ve managed to create extra income streams during a transitionary period.

Meanwhile, readers can also support my writing here on Substack.

Subscriptions at a discounted price until end July. Do note this link is to my blog, not this free newsletter.

Friends & Family Discount here

Have a wonderful longest day of the year xx

Namaste,

Audra

Thanks for reading Astroyogi Audra's Newsletter! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

0 Comments
Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter
Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter
Authors
Audra White