Wellness Wednesdays

A space for embodied rest

Starting in June, I will host weekly on Wednesdays at 14:00 CET a 30 minute restorative yoga session. Available for every BODY to join.

I will offer these online classes for free (!) via a Zoom link and per “drop-in” as the month of June is my pilot period to launch my signature yoga program.

Basis your time zone and availability will of course dominate but as to tease with, the sessions will be all in various savasana postures. Which means, we never leave the floor. Basically a sponsored adult nap time, and if you’re over on the North American continent, a refreshing way to start your day.


The yoga I’ve chosen to teach is called classically referred to as restorative and I will be sharing more resources within my blog in coming months.

For now, influences can be found from the teachers I currently study with where I’ve linked in some content in various recommendations provided within this post.

This type of yoga I taught in my twenties but wasn’t really good at as it moved too slowly for me to really engage with when I was still a young yogi. Two decades later and finding my body living in total exhaustion led me back to these teachings.

It is here where I truly was able to heal with proper rest and a reset to my parasympathetic nervous system. My burn out wasn’t only related to logical complaints from work. It also involved how I was living my life at the time and how my body responded.

Now am happy to share these learnings after spending the last two years relearning the basics I was programmed with long ago.

At the moment, am collecting names of participants wanting to join me in chaperoned rest for 30 minutes mid-week.

More details coming soon! Comment here or feel free to email me directly with your questions: audrawhite@outlook.com

0 Comments
Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter
Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter
Authors
Audra White