Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter
Introduction to Source of Yoga
FriYay Newsletter: Cosmic Report. Communal Bookworms. And "How's your (mental) 'health' today"?
0:00
-3:07

FriYay Newsletter: Cosmic Report. Communal Bookworms. And "How's your (mental) 'health' today"?

V. Plus resiliency in determination. And other 'Aries Moon' qualities.
Transcript

No transcript...

Full Harvest Moon over Ellis County, Kansas USA

"Happy FriYay and welcome to the 'Full Moon in Aries' weekend!

This current Aries Moon is all about ambition and independence. It embodies the spirit of the 'go-rogue' warriors among us—those fearless individuals fighting for what instinctively feels right.

Having an Aries Moon in my natal chart, I can confirm it often feels like a rollercoaster of emotions, tinged with 'I-love-you-so-much-I-hate-you' vibes.

This current Lunation is an important moment; kicking off a series of upcoming eclipses setting the duelling tone between harmony & autonomy over the next eighteen months.

Here ya go, I just wrote about it…

Steamy Mystical Musings
Cosmic Report: Insights into the Aries Full Moon and Its Impact on Your World Ahead"
How are you Recognising this Full Aries Moon on 29 September? Hello Dear Readers, I’ve had a difficult week. Well, past month really. And whether the astrology behind is to blame, is not really relevant. What does matter is that it's been a rollercoaster ride for my natal Aries Moon. It's not all gloom and doom, but there have been plenty of distracting …
Read more

Questions for YOU to Ponder during this Potently Polarising Lunation:

In the case you are currently in a transition feeling stuck, I offer the following probing questions to ask yourself:

  • Why should you stop doing that no longer brings you joy? 

  • What actions can you take NOW that facilitate this ending process? 

  • Do you have enough courage to help you follow through your process? 

  • Do you have proper resources? 

I totes can help you with all of this, let’s book a call here!

Share Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter

Meanwhile, I am super excited to share about a writing project I’ve just launched!!

To assure Readers I’m not an unapproachable Crabby Gangster, I do have some positive highlights to share as well. With special thanks to Guest, Kadesha Powell & Friends that helped to support this project.

Click here to learn more about Writer’s World. An agenda-led, global female promotional group, where members & guests participate in monthly webinars with other authors, writers, and bookworms alike.

I’ve included a teaser clip showing viewers I’m in strong need of media training, better lighting, editing skills. Do YOU have these skills? HMU!

Our next cosy sesh is 15 October, Sunday 2000-2100 CEST. Americans, that’s early afternoon yours. Won’t you join me here?


Hey, so in my last Newsletter

…where I was all LOUD AND SHOUTY about reforming social media…

This topic hits home for me as it's closely tied to the protection of our mental health. Advocating for mental health awareness has been part of my mission statement since I embarked on this latest career change.

Just last week, my ‘Big’ had a 14-year old school mate (un)alive herself. The school and community have been rallying to provide support, and it's become evident that social media played a significant role in the lives of these kids. It's reassuring to see the adults treating this situation with the gravity it deserves.

This heartbreaking event prompted my family to reassess how we safeguard our own mental health.

In my yoga teachings, I emphasise treating mental health as an integral part of our overall well-being, free from labels. Instead, I encourage a deep dive into recognising and understanding the symptoms we experience, both physically and emotionally.

It's about connecting the dots between our bodily sensations and our emotions, offering a holistic approach to processing emotions with practical solutions.

In these times when online safety is far from guaranteed, I've learned the importance of having challenging conversations with my kids. Conversations that might make them uncomfortable, but are crucial for discussing their emotions.

If anything, I'm thankful for my resilient Aries Moon, which fuels my determination. Even when I publicly share my own experiences with mental health challenges, it's all in service of my primary goals: educating others and representing an authentic legacy.

Share

C.T.A. - 3 things:

  1. Let’s check your natal chart! As always, I can be booked here for consultation.

  2. Ongoing - Monday nights Rest & Restorative Yin Yoga 2030-2130 CEST at Womanhood

  3. If you can’t make Writer’s World on 15 Oct - please register for a future Second Sunday of the month.

Thanks for reading Audra White's Newsletter! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

The attached audio clip is a teaser from recent ‘Mindful Moment Series’. Here is where I teach people how to prepare the body for sitting still.

Find a comfortable spot and sit upright, that can be on the floor or in a chair but feel as if you’re ‘plugged into’ what you’re sitting on. Close your eyes and press play!

Namaste xx

Audra

Leave a comment

Start writing today. Use the button below to create your Substack and connect your publication with Audra White's Newsletter

Start a Substack

0 Comments
Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter
Introduction to Source of Yoga
Welcome to this introductory series to promote integration of ancient yogic practices into your modern-day lives.
This publication of my newsletter will remain free, as I wish to continue to share some part of my teachings as such.
Have a look around, see what resonates for you. Here you will find diverse knowledge in a niche area and a network to grow with.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Audra White