Newsletter: End-of-the-year Intention Setting

XI. Mental health. Digital health. Spiritual health. Physical health....did I miss anything?
Transcript

No transcript...

Good Evening Delft. It’s 4pm and all is well.

Hi there, it’s Audra. Are you tired of me yet :-) ?!

We’re wrapping up here, I promise.

In episode 11 of this introductory Source of Yoga series, I’m adding a podcast. Plus…

A meditation to offer!

But first! I’ve included a few relevant updates that may be of interest covering how we are spending our time these days managing our digital health.

So grab a hot cup of tea, cosy up in your favourite comfortable spot, and relax with me here. Even if you don’t actively practice yoga, I’m here to teach mindfulness techniques through my publishings.   

Additionally here, in case you missed it earlier, links to more short podcasts where I address the importance behind restorative yoga.

I’m Just a Channel

It’s true, I’m just a messenger.

The last week of December this year, begs for a moment to be quiet and reflective. In particular, it’s advised not to sign, or agree to, any contractual duties within this week. A better date to be agreeable with others, is around December 22nd, kicking off weekend festivities.

Speaking of being a Messenger, you can read my latest astrological Cosmic Report covering the planet of communications, Mercury!

Or dive into this brief article covering the New Moon and Mercury retrograde themes for this month.

Me and Oriana vdS; Writer, Coach, Trainer. Appreciating the moment she was there for me when registering a new business in Holland.

Proud moment 🥳

Here is one of my earliest posts I made on this platform.

This was back when my audience consisted of 12 friends willing to be on a pilot project.

You can subscribe (with the below promo link, good until year-end) and learn more about my new ‘Astroyoga Tribe’ (coming 2024)!

Get 10% off for 1 year

Holidays have arrived, so now is a good time to give the gift of my work to your loved ones. You can do this by clicking this button below:

Give a gift subscription

Things I’m promoting & sharing 🤲

Having taking this year to focus on my private life and personal goals, I've spent these last six months sharing publicly my career path for the future. After months of delay…

I'm happy to report my website is LIVE & READY!

Additionally, I have this Live Event happening on Friday, December 22nd: 

‘Sacred Winter Solstice’ Rest & Restore Workshop 

In the spirit of the holiday season, we observe rituals of giving to others. Though this period it is also an important time to give back to ourselves. 

Offering a moment to do just that with this special restorative yoga workshop! 

We will be incorporating guided rhythmic breath work mixed with yin-based asana allowing our bodies to restore. Protecting our own emotional space, while providing proper movement to help us relax in restorative based asana.

THIS FRIDAY, December 15th, you can find at Womanhood Studio in Delft for ‘Open Office Hours’ between 14-17 CET. Pop in for a tea if you’re around.

Please message me directly for questions in regards to my live teachings!

To conclude …

Last December, I set my writing career goals as I had earlier learned to do from working in a corporate environment.

Then, I published these cryptically and poetically, in this post below that made sense to no one but myself…and maybe a few close friends.

Now, I am living out these intentions I’ve worked to achieve through effort and positive mindset. In the case you missed my last Newsletter with relevant call-to-action, it’s here.

This hasn’t been easy, but speaks volumes to where I've come from. It’s a pretty big ‘self-high five’ moment 🙌

Steamy Mystical Musings
Welcome Capricorn Season
Happy Winter Solstice It’s always difficult for me during this time of year. In Holland, the darkness often feels as heavy as it appears outside. The days are shorter, often feeling like a continuation of one long day on repeat until early March to get through a Dutch winter…
Read more

In coming period, you’ll see me share my publications on LinkedIn, appreciate your support there. And as always, I’m looking for new ‘Creatives’ there to connect with.

Share Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter

Wishing you a peaceful December!

If you’re interested in learning more about what Substack has to offer, you can scroll below to catch a flavour.

Apologies in advance if it feels like I’m shoving this semi-new application onto others, but I feel strongly

offers a suitable replacement for current mainstream social media applications that are utterly failing society. And, also by now, a threat to national security. Feel free to pick your nationality. 

In light and darkness.

Namaste xx

Audra

Thanks for reading Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Baco the English Bulldog found me on Pawshake

For the folks learning more about Substack:

📄 Enjoy this well-written and researched article I found here, serving us a moment of awareness on the state of affairs over the future of our digital health. Especially important for parents to read, I feel.

Besides this, I value getting news of some the ‘greats’ I’ve followed for decades directly from the source:

One of my favourite American journalists Dan Rather is here writing truths on:

How big businesses destroyed the American Dream found here. Or I truly appreciate

laying out facts behind how CEO pay exploded under Clinton’s administration.

shares his thoughts very candidly on social media addiction which I found refreshing to read.

I’m learning much on culture trends that dominate from feminist mom writer

who shares liberating messages over on:

I do love the creatives here working to keep this space intentionally mindful, while also building campaigns in support of sharing art. I recently wrote about ‘liminal space’ here and loved seeing this offering the Substack network from

at .

Leave a comment

👏 Looking forward to sharing more teachings through my writings, so please kindly share my content with others you think may benefit with encouragement for their own personal journeys in transformation and resiliency.  

(again…) Namaste xx

Audra

Oh wait… here’s a short blurb I wrote recently for those learning about Substack ‘Notes’. It works like a Meta or X feed….okay, now I’m done.

Start writing today. Use the button below to create your Substack and connect your publication with Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter

Start a Substack

0 Comments
Audra White's Astroyogini Newsletter
Introduction to Source of Yoga
Welcome to this introductory series to promote integration of ancient yogic practices into your modern-day lives.
This publication of my newsletter will remain free, as I wish to continue to share some part of my teachings as such.
Have a look around, see what resonates for you. Here you will find diverse knowledge in a niche area and a network to grow with.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Audra White